2 Comments

Quotes <3


ON LIFE

“Fall in love or fall in hate. Be inspired or get depressed. Ace a test or flunk a class. Make babies or make art. Speak the truth or lie and cheat. Dance on tables or sit in a corner. Life is divine chaos. Embrace it. Forgive yourself. Breathe. And enjoy the ride.”

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Seuss

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” -Mae West

“In three words I can sum up everything that I’ve ever learned about life: it goes on.” -Robert Frost

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” -Oscar Wilde

“It may not have been where I intended to go, but I think I ended up where I needed to be.” -Douglas Adams

“I’m not afraid of death- I just don’t want to be there when it happens.” -Woody Allen

“Reality comes to ruin my life.” -Bill Waterson

“I’m the one that has to die when it’s time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to.” -Jimi Hendrix

“You are you, that is truer than true, there is no one alive, that is youer than you.” -Dr. Seuss

 

ON WRITING

“A blank peice of paper is God’s way of telling us how hard it is to be God.” -Sidney Sheldon

“What a writer wants to do is not necassarily what a writer does.” -Borges

“Neither man nor God is going to tell me what to write.” -James T. Ferrell

“Close the door. Write with no one looking over your shoulder. Don’t try to figure out what other people want to hear from you; figure out what you have to say. It’s the one and only thing you have to offer.” -Barbra Kingsolver

“If the doctor told me I had six minutes to live, I would type a little faster.” -Issac Asimov

“I get up in the morning, torture a typewriter until it screams, and then stop.” -Clarence Kellend

“We do not write because we want to. We write because we have to.” -Somerset Maugham

“Being a good writer is 3% talent, and 97% not being distracted by the internet.” -Anon.

2 comments on “Quotes <3

  1. These are awesome quotes. I love them so much. I should write down the writer ones and hang them all around my room.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

