Leave a comment

Procrastination in Many Forms


Today, I had planned on writing about the subject of procrastination. So, on a whim, I Googled the word “procrastination” which brought me to a series of quotes, research, ect.

And I read some of it and nodded along with it. And then I decided that, hey, maybe I should check Facebook.

And so I spent half an hour there, reading through posts, not thinking about the blog post that I had yet to write. Then I spent half an hour eating. Away from the computer. Not thinking about the post that I needed to put up. Not thinking about anything, really.

I came back here and all that I had (once I’d closed out of all of my TV Tropes tabs and Facebook) was the title. “Procrastination in Many Forms”. Oh, the irony.

And I wondered if I had done all that on purpose. If it was some kind of twisted way for my brain to tell me that procrastination is good.

And then I realized that would be insane. And I realized that insanity is something that goes hand in hand with being me.

So. This post pretty much just described my day after I got home from school. And so all of that procrastination got me a blog post about my day, and not the actual intended topic.

So maybe this was a twisted way for my brain to tell me that procrastination is a good thing…

*disappears in a puff of purple smoke*

*evil laughter*

~Fee(:

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

