2 Comments

Here Goes Nothing!


Well, I suppose it’s time to speak out with my geek out. :D As this is the first I’ve ever heard of it, I’m excited.

So, what nerdy and/or geeky *will someone tell me the difference?* things do I normally sweep under the rug?

Well…. *blush* As I’m a writer, I have a thing for solid storylines. Plots are the best things in the world to me. Like, even if there’s a really really really dumb character, but the plot is solid and really good, then usually, I’ll actually like it.

So my geeky habit is video games. The Role-Playing ones. L. A. Noire, Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas, ect. I just really like their plots. The stories are legit and they’re like books… but on a game consul.

Seriously, they’re *really* cool. Or really lame, depending on your outlook… <3

I also like video games that I get to shoot people in *see above list, but include games like Mortal Kombat, with, erm, not great storylines*.

I don’t know why I like games like that. But… But I REALLY DO. <3

And I know that I’m a day late with my Speak Out With Your Geek Out post… but I forgot about it and I was grounded anyway, so. xP

JUST A NOTE: Short Story Sunday being posted tomorrow, so be sure to check back. (:

Love, Fee!

2 comments on “Here Goes Nothing!

  1. I WIN THE GEEK FEST. Not only do i love those video games, but as I don’t actually own an X-Box, I spend hours a day on *youtube* watching *other people* play role play like video games. Yeah.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

