10 Comments

Wish I Had Something to Say…


I don’t have any other knowledge bombs from my woodshop teacher today, so sorry about that. :D

I’ve spent the last forty minutes trying to come up with something to write about for this post, and I’m having an amazingly hard time with it. I don’t know why. Maybe I’m just really really tired. I’m like that a lot.

So I will just post about my plans for NaNo this year (with pictures!)

Okay, so here is some clustering that I did after reading this post on my amazing writer friend Kit’s blog<3 I love her. ANYWAY, here’s one.

Bad handwriting and webcam photography, but you get the idea.

Pretty much, I’ve done a cluster for each of my six main characters (yes, six. I know it’s a lot– I’ll explain in a second).

Like I said, six of these clusters <——, and all of them are just as crazy and complicated as the first.

Needless to say, I now join Kit in swearing by this as the go-to prewriting method. I love it so much.

I also love how fun it is to make. MOVING ON:

The idea I’m working with is making it a David Levithan “The Realms of Possiblility” type deal– If you’ve never read that, it’s changing perspectives, each character telling his or her own story.

But with mine, it’s each character telling his or her own story, all while still following this major plot line– the story of someone who’s point of view is never even included into this story.

See, this person isn’t even a character, really. They never physically show up in the book. But it’s her story that is the major plotline. Which tells me that this is going to be a very busy book.

Which means lots and lots of planning for me.

But, overall, I’m excited<3 Really really excited, actually(:

Gotta run<3

Fee(:

The Cover-in-Progress (Just the basic idea of it, anyway xP)

10 comments on “Wish I Had Something to Say…

  1. I’m so glad you like the method! Your cluster is awesome. <3

  2. Dusk is a really creepy word, when you think about it. “Dusk.”

  3. Always happy to hear anything from you, love. <3

    Maybe I should try clustering.

  4. tHE REALM OF POSSIBILITY. WIN. OH i HAVE caps on again. I really got to stop doing that. But yeah, my clusters are very cunfusing indeed, as I have no idea what I’m going to write about yet. i feel like I should figure that out.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

