5 Comments

Planning, The Read More Button, and Fallout 3.


So, guys, I know that it’s Sunday, and I’m supposed to like… I’m supposed to be posting a Short Story Sunday post, or the next chapter of The Never Ending War, and I’m sorry, truly I am, but I just plain don’t have one. Sorry :(

In place of that, I will write about how I’ve been planning for NaNoWriMo.

Because I’ve spent hours working on it. O_O

Actually, all of the planning that I’ve been doing is what prevented me from having the time to write a short story, I’d dare say. It’s entirely plausible. But then again, I am a master procrastinator.

Moving on!

Planning.

I’ve been planning for the last… two weeks, ish? And I’m assuming that I’ll have to plan all through NaNo, because I’ve still only got my characters planned out, and no plot as of yet.

(I started by planning out characters before the plot because I’ve found that my novels during NaNo are more plot-driven and characters don’t have distinct voices until like halfway through. That bothers me v_v )

So, I’m still without a plot or any kind of storyline, really, although I have a general idea. BUT I’m determined to come up with a super awesome plot that matched my amazingly hep* characters!

So, yeah, I’m working on it. Except, I’m not sure how it’s going to work out. But that’s what December is for. Right? Right? >.<

ALSO, you might have noticed the “Read More” button! Or maybe not. I’m not sure if it works. :( But if it does, YAY. <333 But if it doesn’t, then oh well. (: EDIT: IT WORKED IT WORKED IT WORKED! YAY. THAT MAKES ME SO HAPPY. AS DO ALL CAPS. THAT MAKES ME HAPPY, TOO. <33

AND FALLOUT 3. It’s October Second, and yesterday, I decided that my project for October, other than planning for NaNo, of course, is to beat Fallout 3 once again. ^.^ It will be fun. I’m sure of it. :D

Well. I think that’s all.

Coffee Loves You(:

*I say “hep” because I watched Cry Baby again last night, and it’s my new word, because I use Amazing and Awesome way too much. O_O

5 comments on “Planning, The Read More Button, and Fallout 3.

  1. I know! I started NaNo planning today because I realized I hadn’t even chosen one of the many plots bubbling in mah brain…

  2. See in my NaNo, I did have Character Voice but I didn’t have any plot drive at all. And it depends on what story idea I choose if that happens again or not.

    • Hmmmmmmm. I remember your NaNo. You had an amazing title that didn’t fit the story at all. it was really good, even if it was completely character-driven. I liked it. I liked it a lot.

      • THE TITLE TOTALLY FIT THE STORY. IT WAS CALLED THE RULES OF PERFECTION. IT WAS ABOUT PEOPLE THAT FORCED THEMSELVES TO BE PERFECT OR NOT PERFECT OR FIT INTO THE SHAPE THEY THOUGHT OTHER PEOPLE WOULD THINK THEY WOULD BE PERFECT. SO THEY HAD TO FOLLOW RULES.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

