10 Comments

If I Had Three Wishes…


So, my English teacher likes to read creepy stories during the month of October – which, I must say, is pretty intense Nightmare Fuel.

I mean, one of the stories was “The Landlady” by Roald Dahl, which was about a an old lady who ran a bed and breakfast that seemed pretty perfect… until she started talking. >.< She was all… “Oh, Billy, we have the house allllll to ourselves… here, drink this posioned tea so I can stuff you like I stuffed my dog and the only other boys who’ve stayed in this boardinghouse”.

Creeper.

And now, we’re reading another short story, titled “The Monkey’s Paw”, by W. W. Jacobs. We haven’t yet finished it, but as far as I can tell, it’s about a bewitched Monkey’s Paw, which is enchanted, and should give you three wishes.

And our assignment, before reading the story, was to write a paragraph on what I’d want if I had three wishes.

So!

If I had three wishes, I wouldn’t wish for a million dollars or for something trivial like to win the lottery. No. First, I would wish for World Domination (to create world peace, of course…). And then, I would wish for immortality, so that I could rule the world for A HUNDRED MILLION THOUSAND YEARS. *evil cackle* And then, I would wish for the ability to be in more than one place at a time. >.< Because I’ve always wanted to be able to do that.

That’s really all that I would want. >>”

:D I mean, it’s pointless to ask for a million dollars (which would eventually be spent). I mean, if I was Queen of the Entire World, I would have unrestricted access to the accounts of the world. But I wouldn’t use it, of course. Unless I really wanted something…

Maybe I shouldn’t be Queen of the World. I’d be a ruthless dictator. Sigh.

What would you wish for?? :D I’m curious as to what others would like. (:

And Fee Loves You. <333

10 comments on “If I Had Three Wishes…

  1. I would wish for the power to heal, immortality (with the ability to die when I want someday.) and superspeed. :D

  2. The Monkey’s Paw! The ending is open interpretation, but it’s pretty damn creepy if you think about it.
    I think life as a ten-dimensional being would be pretty interesting. One would be able to move through all space and all time pertaining to all possible realities at once.
    YOU CAN’T THWART THE TENTH DIMENSION

  3. I would wish (1) to fall in love and (2) get a happy ending out of it and (3) win as an author. I’m a simplistic person. Also, I would totally abuse the power of world domination.

  4. Hmmm… three wishes…
    1. The ability to travel into books.
    2. The ability to control fire (like Dustfinger from Inkheart).
    3. A dragon, though I would be able to travel into any book and take one out with me…
    And no, I wouldn’t wish for immortality, because even I would get tired of living sometime. By the way, I’m doing NaNo this year for the first time. Your lunacy is contagious.

  5. I’d only need one wish. My wish would be more wishes. I wonder if the Monkey’s Paw would grant that wish?

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

