10 Comments

What it REALLY Means to be a Writer. >.<


Today’s post is on what I believe it means to be a writer.

I’ve read a lot about it lately, and everything I read kind of makes me mad. Like, really mad. >.<

They all require you to exceptionally weird, or antisocial, or on a higher level than other people.

While I agree that you would have an easier time of it if you see the world differently than other people, and it helps to know how to read people, at least a little bit.

Now, is that to say that I think that Stephanie Meyer is a writer?begrudgingly, I have to say yes, I do. If you can write, you have the potential to be a writer. If you think you can write, you have the potential to be a writer. If you’re serious about writing, then you are a writer. You don’t have to be sociopathic, or strange, or even a very good writer. But if you work at writing, if you’re serious about it and you really want to be a better writer, then you already are a writer.

It kills me that some people think that they’re “too nice” to be a writer, too “well liked” to be a writer, too anything to be a writer. If you’re dediciated, then that’s enough.

This is all in my humble opinion, of course. But in my humble opinion, I think I’m 100% right on this.

So, just a note. Leave any thoughts down below– I’m really curious as to what others think of this >.<

Love you all(:

Fee<3

10 comments on “What it REALLY Means to be a Writer. >.<

  1. If you write solely because you think you would die if you didn’t, you are a writer.

  2. Aah! New theme! Too much to process! (Give me a few days and a large pot of smelling salts and I’ll be okay.) I actually liked your old theme, but this one is fine too.

    • Ehhh, I was looking at themes earlier… I was getting tired of my old one… but this one is so. Bright. >.< I might change it, or maybe I'll just get used to it, but I kinda like it. It's growing on me.

  3. I think that if you write then you are a writer. There are a zillion reasons why we might put pen (figuratively speaking) to paper, but if you DO it, then you are a writer. Your level of expertise shouldn’t enter into the definition imho, because anyone who writes for any length of time will change and improve their body of work with practice.
    Want to be a writer? Write! :)

  4. If you write, you are a writer. How ‘good’ of a writer is subjective. Stephanie Meyer is a writer. I don’t think she’s a particularly good writer, but then she now has millions of dollars and I don’t.

    I’ve been writing for years, and hardly ever finishing anything, but I’m a writer. first and foremost if i have to pick one thing that I am, I’m a writer.

    Also, love the new look! the brightness and the colors seem to just speak to your rather infectious bubbly nature.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

