Leave a comment

A Poem


sometimes i pretend i’m a princess.

i close my eyes and
twirl around my bedroom
as gloomy music plays from my stereo.

sometimes, i pretend like i don’t care.

i close my eyes and
i lie still on my bed
as classical music plays from my ipod.

sometimes, i feel like i can’t breathe.

and so i’ll stand still and
focus on the sidewalk,
and i wish that i had some music,

because sometimes, i wish i could drown it all out.

 

*this poem was written for a friend of mine– I hope you feel better, boo. Get well<3

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

