4 Comments

Disney Animated Movies!


I’m taking a break today. I should edit Chapter Four. And I should be wrapping up this last bit of character planning that I have to do for Becca, Olive, and Renee, and I should be running on my treadmill, but, in the spirit of NaNoWriMo, I’m procrastinating.

So, I’m going to forget all that, or possibly do it later, and today, my loves, I am going to talk about Disney Animated Movies!

No, not the movies that Disney does with RL people, like “The Last Song” or something ( Never. Never again. Waste of time. NOT recommended. Like, at all. It was kinda cute though. >.<)

I’m talking about The Lion King. And Dumbo, and Bambi, and Lady and the Tramp, and cutesy ones with animals and singing heroines/damsels in distress, and funness.

So, as I haven’t posted a list in a while, it’s time for one. (:

Top Ten Freaking Awesome Disney Movies.

The Little Mermaid. Oh my. Oh my oh my oh my. It was such a cute movie. When I was little, I used to watch it alllllll the time. I knew like, all of the words to like, all of the songs. They were soooo good.

Bambi. Really, this one would be my number one, but my mother lies to me about it whenever it’s brought up. She’s all, “I don’t cry. You cry during Bambi.” And I don’t cry. SHE cries during Bambi. <3

Pocahontas. Oh my. This one became my favorite as I got older, and started to wonder why almost all of Disney’s movies had characters of the same ethnicity (Besides Pocahontas and Mulan). But, like I said, great movie.

The Secret of NIMH. I don’t know if this one is Disney or not. But it’s such a good movie. I cry everytime I watch it, even though it’s really not all that bad. It’s just… Gah. <3

The Hunchback of Notre Dame. This one was so sad. It made me so sad. But it’s so good. *bursts into tears*

Mulan. I like Mulan, and I like Mulan II, and really, I like that this was one of Disney’s few early strong female roles. Well, I say early, when really, Mulan came out thirteen years ago, which I suppose isn’t that long ago… Unless you’re me, in which case, it’s a life time.

Lion King. It had to be on here somewhere. Come on, guys. I’ve only mentioned it, what, a thousand times? It always gets to me when Scar is singing to those ugly hyena things of his.

Dumbo. It’s… It’s a baby elephant, with big ears, and he can fly! And…. OH MY GOSH, GUYS, HE CAN FLY ! >.< You can’t tell me that’s not awesome.

Peter Pan. THEY CAN FLY, TOO. Faith, trust, pixie dust, and all that jazz! I  can see what Peter Pan means, though, about wanting to be a kid forever. But we’ve all gotta grow up sometime.

Aladdin. In trust, Aladdin should be higher up on this list. It’s such a good movie. But not worthy of anything higher than, say, six. It’s just… Princess Jasmine is just so pretty! And the Monkey! And the blue guy!

Gosh!

Love you guys<3

4 comments on “Disney Animated Movies!

  1. Ever read the book that The Secret of NIMH built off of? The book is called The Rats of NIMH, but I don’t know the author. The story is all right. Never seen the movie.
    And, um… I hadn’t seen any of those listed above before… let’s see… before I was 11 or so.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

