9 Comments

NaNoWriMo Care Package! (Because I love you<3)


This post is pretty much for the loooooovely Queen Melkyre, aka Melly. Since sending an actual care package from Washington to Canada is SO MUCH FREAKING MONEY, I have decided that, since I can’t do that, I’d make her a virtual care package. It’s not nearly as great as the real thing (because I was SO FREAKING EXCITED about the actual ones), but it’s better than nothing(: At least, I hope it is.

But at least this way, I can give it to everyone! <3 Because I seriously love you. Seriously.

There is only one week before NaNoWriMo begins. So this is just a little something to make sure you know I’m thinking of you. <3333

A Playlist. Yes. Really.

This is a playlist that I’ve made for you all.

Actually, that’s kind of a lie. I made that playlist for me. >>” And I honestly don’t know what all of my wonderful reader’s musical preferences. But I know that I don’t have the same ones as every single one of yours. Which is okay. (: I mean, my music is very… this-is-everything-and-I-still-listen-to-Mayday-Parade. But it’s there, if you wanna check it out. I have a lot of different stuff on it… Like, there’s some rap, some of that pop that people think is punk when it really isn’t, some BFMV (Bullet for my Valentine), some music from Rent, some old R&B songs… pretty much everything except country.

A Sprinkle of Quotes To Help You Power Through(:

I find quotes pretty inspirational. Don’t you? So here are some that might make you wanna finish another couple of paragraphs before you throw in the towel.

“The difficulty of writing is not to write, but to write what you mean.”-Robert Louis Stevenson

“Write without pay until somebody offers to pay.”-Mark Twain

“I don’t like to write, but I love to have written.”-Micheal Kanin

“Writing is the only socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.”-E. L. Doctrow

“Writing is thinking on paper.”-William Zinsser

“Writing only leads to more writing.”-Sindone Gabrielle

“Don’t get it right– just get it written.”-James Thurber

“Whether or not you write well, write bravely.”-Bill Stout

Some Doubts that We’re all Bound to Have Eventually.

I mean, come on. This is NaNoWriMo, people. Let’s be honest. We’re going to feel like we are wasting our time at some point. At least, I know I will. So I’m just going to get it out of the way right now.

  • You are not inferior to other writers. YOU ARE NOT. So stop thinking you are.
  • Your novel does not suck all that bad. Yes, it sucks a bit. But nothing December and NaNoEdMo can’t fix.
  • Who cares if you use “two” vs. “too”? Just keep writing.
  • No, you don’t have to let other people read it. It’d be nice if you did. But you don’t have to.
  • Yes, that scene sucked. You can fix it. LATER.

A Few Words of Encouragement from a Soon-To-Be First Time Winner (because I will win).

You can do this. I know you can. The same way that I will do this.

I WILL NOT TAKE NO FOR AN ANSWER.

I believe in you all. Seriously. I know that you can do this. WE WILL DO THIS. We will write a novel in a month, even with basketball and homework and outside responsibilities. We will do this.

And yes, some things you write will be complete and total crap. We all know it. But underneath all that complete and utter crap, all the clunky dialouge and randomly thrown in Travelling Shovels of Death, there’s something beautiful. You just have to keep writing.

Love you all,

Coffee<3

 

 

 

9 comments on “NaNoWriMo Care Package! (Because I love you<3)

  1. aawwww, i love it, my love! my mother was totally creeping over my shoulder and she thinks you’re adorable. -cuddle- loveee you feeboo!

  2. T’ank ye for de wunderful stoof ye poot in dis post. An’ I might be completely conceited here, boot I’m preety confident of mah chances f’r dis year. Of coorse, I never did it before, so I’m not really sure what I’m geeting into.

    P.S. All ‘i’ sounds in dis comment are to be pronoonced “ee”, sart of. An’ no, dose aren’t teipographical eerors.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

