6 Comments

The Fifteenth. 25k left (for some). 15 days left (for all).


Wha-oh, we’re halfway there,

wha-oh! Livin’ on a Prayer!

Take my hand, we’ll make it I swear,

Wha-oh! Livin’ on a Prayer!

~Bon Jovi (I think…)

Well, loves, is it sad that those are the only lines that I know (slash care to know) from that song? Sigh.

ITS THE FIFTEENTH. Which happens to mean:

  • There are fifteen days left of the infamous National Novel Writing Month
  • Some (You know who you are) (Sarah) may or may not be falling behind. 25k by midnight, people! You can DO this!
  • New goals will be set in place. For instance; the NaNo site says that I have to write 1,095 Words Per Day in order to finish. Lectin and Melly, however, say that I have to write 5k per day or I’m not allowed any tea. I think I’ll go with Lec and Melly’s goal for me. I like tea. I like it a lot.
  • Some will be finishing their novels early. I can assure you that it will not happen to me– but if it does; I will post excerts, and I’ll keep writing tNEW as part of it. Words are words, and I should probably have some chapters ready for editing and posting.

However, this halfway point in NaNoWriMo doesn’t mean that I’ll love you any less. It just means that, from here until December 1st, I will be paying less attention to you.

I’m sure you’ll be just fine without me. (:

Much Love!

~Fee<3

6 comments on “The Fifteenth. 25k left (for some). 15 days left (for all).

  1. WOO FEE I LOVE YO FACE.

    and i’m serious about the tea thing. -point- GET WRITING.

  2. I’m sorta scheduled to finish tomorrow, but that’s quite rough. I’m at… 45k, maybe.

  3. I finished up on the 13th (down here in kiwiland, so i think it was the 12th in the states)!

    So now I can just sit back and cheer everybody else on!

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

