6 Comments

I Ramble About Photography, Using Unnecessary Words


Well, dears, I’ve gotten over my hatred of Blog Post Titles and Blog Post Content, and pretty much Blog Posts in General.

Today, I want to talk about something that I’m completely terrible at; and something that I wish I had the talent for, but I just don’t. And that is photography.

So here’s the thing, guys: I don’t have a steady hand.

Secretly, I’ve always wanted to be a surgeon, but I wouldn’t be cut out for it, because I don’t have steady hands. And you know what else takes common sense and a steady hand? Picture-taking. So you see my problem.

I? Well, minions, I’ll never be a great photographer. That’s alright with me, though, I suppose, because really, it doesn’t call to me.

I do, however, have a couple of friends who are really good photographers. There’s Kona, whom I met at yearbook camp and whose pictures are UH-FREAKING-MAZING, and there’s Sarah.

Now, because Kona doesn’t have a website, I can’t link him. You’ll just have to take my word for it that he’s one of the greats.

But Sarah? Sarah has two, yes two, websites.

The first is Sarah’s writing blog, which is pretty amazing, if you ask me.

And the one that’s more important for the purposes of this post is Sarah’s new photography blog, and all the pretty pictures that she has up. :D

Now, I don’t claim to be a picture enthusiast, but I *can* tell a pretty picture from ones that make me cringe.

My point for this entire post, I suppose, is that photography is a bit like writing. That is to say, there is a similarity between the two that seems oblivious to me.

In order to have a good great piece of art (whether it be photo or writing sample), it has to draw a reaction out of people. SOME kind of reaction.

If I was to read Zombiecorns by John Green right now, it would make me laugh. That’s a reaction. It’s a good eBook.

And if I were to click that link up there to Sarah’s photo blog, and look at those pictures right now (especially this one), it’d make my heart hurt, or make me smile, or draw SOME KIND of reaction.

So yeah. That was the whole point of this post. Sorry for rambling. >>”

Love you guys(:

~Fee(:

6 comments on “I Ramble About Photography, Using Unnecessary Words

  1. MY PICTURES ARE NOT AMAZING

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

