10 Comments

Milwordy, W1S1, Screnzy, Camp NaNo, NaNoWriMo…


Looks like I’ve got a busy year ahead of me, huh?

My writing schedule pretty much looks like this for the year 2012:

Year-Long:

Milwordy (in which you write 1,000,000 words in a single year), Write 1 Sub 1 (in which you submit one story per week all year long)

January:

Yeah… Not much. Pretty much take a break and write The Never Ending War and worry about the blog. Start editing my Camp NaNoWriMo novel, “Burn”.

February:

Start working on my first non-OLL project that I intend to finish. Continue to edit “Burn” and write tNEW.

March:

Same.

April: 

Push everything aside (yes, even tNEW) and do Script Frenzy; 100 pages of script in April. Just for kicks. (:

May:

Finish editing, continue writing tNEW, worry some more about the blog.

June:

Take a month off to regroup. Write only for W1S1 and blog posts.

July:

Camp NaNoWriMo, July edition. Goal? 60,000 words.

August:

Finish tNEW. Consider editing the Screnzy script from 2011. End up not editing it.

September:

Worry about starting high school. Focus on grades. Start planning/writing new blog serial. Start generally thinking about NaNoWriMo.

October:

Plan for NaNo.

November:

National Novel Writing Month; 50k, guys. 50-freaking-k.

December:

Take a breather. I’ve pretty much earned it. Be happy that the world didn’t end.

Any idea what your writing career’s going to look like in 2012?

~Coffee Loves You.

10 comments on “Milwordy, W1S1, Screnzy, Camp NaNo, NaNoWriMo…

  1. The write one sub one sounds fun actually. Otherwise that all sounds like too much work. :)) What would you sub them to?

  2. HEY IT’S BY BRADBURY. I FREAKING LOVE BRADBURY. I WROTE LIKE 3 ESSAYS ON HIM FOR FUN.

  3. I’ve heard that Camp is in June and August this year! Gasp!

  4. Question about Script Frenzy (or Screnzy): Is there a special format you have to put the script in before submitting it?

    About my year… I don’t plan ahead too much. I’m taking OLL’s suggestion and leaving my NaNo novel alone for a month, so I’ll start editing in January. I might do Screnzy in April. I might set up something for myself in another of those months to finish my non-NaNo-novel. Other than that, and my blob, I’m not sure.

    • For Screnzy: Yes. You do. And if you go here, you’ll find guides– and you can always use Scripped.com (There’s a free membership, you just have to look for tiny letters until you see it) and Scripped can even put it in a PDF for you. So it’s nice.

      And your grand plan sounds good to me. Relaxed. I wish I knew how to relax.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

