6 Comments

In Which I Die Of Exhaustion.


I overslept today.

It’s 7:20 in my corner of the world. I’m ten minutes away from my bus stop. My bus comes at 7:15.

My school is half an hour away, so this didn’t make my mother very happy.

But I’m happy. You know why? Because today? It’s going to be a good day.

I don’t know why it’s going to be a good day; but it is. Today is going to be a great day, and it’ll be a great day for anyone reading this, too.

So, if you’re reading this, SMILE! Look on the bright side of things today. Talk to someone new. Wear your hair in a crazy fashion. (Yeah, it’s actually crazy hair day at my school, so…)

Live out loud. Because today is a good day.

SMILE!

~Coffee

6 comments on “In Which I Die Of Exhaustion.

  1. Today is a GREAT day! I’ve got no school, blizzard day! <3

  2. Always look on the bright side of life… (whistles)
    Well, this was technically my last school day of the year. And we technically did nothing. So woo!

  3. Iker, I was in Nepal and this guy from Great Britain and a Nepali guy sang that EXACT SONG around the campfire. Best night ever.

    Heeehee… when you posted this I was getting my saree and punjabi. It was a GREAT day. I was skipping practically all the way home.

    And it was a looong way home.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

