4 Comments

New Year’s Resolutions


The start of the year has never been a really big thing for me in the past; I’ve always just seen it as just another day, only I’ll have to waste the next couple of weeks trying not to write “2011” rather than “2012” on all my papers.

A lot of things have changed in the past months, though, and among those things are my attitude towards the new year. So I’m taking this moment, today, to give myself a completely clean slate, to challenge myself to be a bettter version of myself– a Coffee 2.0, if you will. (:

And I have complied a list of things that I’d like to resolve, and I’m actually going to keep all of these resolutions, unlike most people(:

Fee’s New Year’s Resolutions

  • Better my outlook on life. This can be described as tons of things– see the glass half full, not half empty; thinking positive; being optomistic. I just want to have a positive outlook– I want to keep my negativity and snarkiness to a minimum.
  • Take on new challenges as they present themselves. While I was in WWaW a few weeks ago, someone told me about MilWordy (write a million words in a year). I’m taking it on. Someone told me about W1S1 (submit a piece of writing every month/week). And I’m taking it on. That’s what my resolution is about– taking a chance, trying new things. Not just with writing, but with life.
  • Spend less time at the computer, or watching Netflix. I am at the computer, working on my writing or blog or whatever, for a few hours out of the day. Lately, the number of hours has gone up, and I don’t know if it’s because of winter break or what, but I just know that it’s too much, and I’d like to spend less.
  • Maintain the blog. I’ve never actually stuck with something like I’ve stuck with this blog– I’d like to keep it that way.
  • Be happier. I’m generally a happy person, but I go through periods of time where I’m sad or upset, and I won’t know the reason. This year is about seeing the good in everything, and being happy with life.

And that is exactly what I intend to do.

~Coffee<3

Happy New Year, everyone<33333

4 comments on “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I know you can do it coffee! Btw, I’m thinking about milwordy too. How you had a happy holiday!
    -wrampage

    • PAGEY, I’VE MISSED YOU SO. Thank you for the encouragement, and YES, DO MILWORDY WITH ME! Happy Holidays your way, as well<3

    • You have got to do MilWordy. It will suck at times, and you will hate it… but it’s fun, dammit, and by the end you’ll have something you’re proud of to look at.

      At least… maybe.

      Awesome resolutions, fee! It’s great to see #1, not so good to see #3… what about WWAW?

      • I’ll be there! I promise! Things have been kinda hectic lately so I haven’t been to WWaW as much as I’d like, but I’ll be there soon, and more often, especially if I’m going to do MilWordy. Don’t worry, Amino, dearest<3

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

