17 Comments


WHY, HELLO THERE!

Today, I have the pleasure of sharing a list with you all. What is this list of? Books that are on my reading list that I haven’t gotten around to reading yet. Ready? Okay.

Top Ten Books That I Want To Read But I Haven’t Yet for Whatever Reason I Want to Make Up In My Head Although It’s Really Completely My Fault:

  • V for Vendetta by Alan Moore. Because I kind of loved the movie. And also. The Fault in Our Stars pretty much told me to. And I do whatever The Fault in Our Stars tells me to do.
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I mean guys. This book is *scary awesome*. It’s about dangerous, scary children who are out to kill people. Or maybe it’s not. But there’s like, weird kids and photographs and OH MY GOSH I WANT TO OWN THIS BOOK.
  • I Am The Messenger by Markus Zusak. Because Havoc has been telling me to read it for years, and I’ve just been too lazy to check it out from the library.
  • Eragon by Christopher Paolini. It’s on my book shelf right this very moment. It’s a nice copy. It’s perfectly readable. But I’m just.  Ugh. I need to read it. But. Ugh.
  • The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman, and I don’t know why I haven’t read this one. But I mean, Gaiman is a genius, and I need to check this out ASAP. >>”
  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. Actually, I need to read a whole bunch of John Green books. Paper Towns, and Looking for Alaska should also be on this list.
  • The Lover’s Dictionary by the genius David Levithan should probably be read soon. According to Havoc, it’s a superb book. Or maybe terrible. I can’t remember what she said.
  • The Lord of the Rings Trilogy by J. R. R. Tolkien. For a part-time SciFi/Fantasy writer, I’m a little ashamed to admit that I’ve never read this series. More than a little. A lot.
  • The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins. I’ve read them before (well, the first two) and I didn’t think they were all that great. But I’m willing to give them a second chance, so I suppose I’ll be reading them again.
  • And finally, A Walk To Remember by Nicholas Sparks. Because the movie was just so. freaking. amazing.

That’s all, folks!

And again. I promise to have the next chapter up on Never Day (Sunday). . . even though I have yet to make any progress on it. CURSE YOU GOODREADS FOR TAKING UP ALL OF MY SPARE TIME.

~Fee(:

17 comments on “

  1. I’ve only read The Graveyard Book and Eragon on that list…And why isn’t Ulysses on there? WHY DOES EVERYONE HATE JAMES JOYCE?!

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

