5 Comments

Incomplete. (a poem)


There was once a time when I believed that I was a princess. 

I still do, actually. Just…

In a different way. 

Before, princesses were perfect

They were the person that everyone looked up to.

The one that everyone wanted to be. 

And I was one of them. 

I’m a realist now; I understand my reality. 

I’m still a princess;

In the way that princesses are the most lonely creatures that one would ever meet. 

In the way that princesses are friendless, scared, and alone. 

Sometimes I wish I could go back

To that time when to be a princess was a good thing. 

5 comments on “Incomplete. (a poem)

  1. Beautiful. Really.

  2. Now you’re a queen, right? It’s better.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

