19 Comments

Because I Had A Test Today.


I want to spread some knowledge. 

How many of you have memorized the preamble to the United States constitution? Okay, not many. How many of you *wanted* to? No one? That’s what I thought. 

BUT I HAD A TEST ON IT TODAY. SO YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH IT. 

The Preamble to the United States Constitution Goes Something Like This:

We the People of the United States, in order to form a more Perfect Union, establish Justice, insure domestic tranquility, provide for the common defense, protect the general welfare and secure the blessings of liberty to ourselves and our posterity do ordain and establish this constitution of the United States of America.

I worked very hard memorizing this. And would you like to know how all my hard work paid off?

IT DIDN’T. BECAUSE APPARENTLY, HE CHANGED HIS MIND AND HE DIDN’T WANT US TO MEMORIZE THE PREAMBLE, BUT HE DIDN’T BOTHER TO TELL ANY OF HIS CLASSES EXCEPT FOR LAST PERIOD. I have him first period. 

I was so very angry. 

AND. I MEMORIZED EVERY SINGLE AMENDMENT IN THE BILL OF RIGHTS AS WELL AS AMENDMENTS 13, 14, 15, 19, AND 26. 

And I only needed to know a few. 

And this has been another reason why I love my U. S. History teacher, but hate his teaching skills. 

~Fee(:

19 comments on “Because I Had A Test Today.

  1. I laugh at your misfortune, because it is in the nature of humans to laugh the misfortunes of others away. Also, I just decided I’m going to write about that.
    I’m glad we had this talk, Frau Kade of Lizbean.

  2. I got bored at the first few words you said…
    But anyway, I like the new blog theme. Name please?

  3. Ah! I liked the old theme! Maybe! Give me a week or so and I’ll probably like this one better than the old one.
    I actually do have the preamble memorized, ’cause homeschoolers don’t have much else to do but read the Constitution over our weekends. I don’t worry about the capitalized words, though, or the amendments.

  4. I remember amendment 25… or at least what it says…
    From playing videogames, since I’ve only had one US history teacher and he was pretty meh. Then again, he had apparently been in a band with our other, Chilean-English literature teacher, so…

  5. Awweh :( You poor girl. That actually would suck. Just don’t forget them now, what a waste. Just feel superior because very few people memorize them. Superiority is good.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

