4 Comments

Planning Madness, The Hobbit, and a Lack of Time.


Okay. No. That was a lie. I’m not really planning.

This post is divided into 3 parts. I hope you enjoy these parts to the best of your ability. 

PART ONE: PLANNING MADNESS.

Currently, I am working on my end-of-year exam in Social Studies (I’m doing a research paper-type deal about gay rights) and trying to make time to post on my blog.

Like, I don’t even use Twitter as much anymore. I just don’t have the time.

Anywho, I looked at the date today and thought Oh, my goodness. There are only seven days left until Script Frenzy. And then I was like, I don’t even know what I’m going to write.

So I guess I’m a pantser this year. Or, to be more accurate, a plan-as-you-go writer.

(Sarah is supposed to help me plan. I wonder if she really will).

PART TWO: THE HOBBIT.

It’s my current read. I bought The Fellowship of the Ring (by Tolkien, if you didn’t know) on Wednesday, and then I realized: The Hobbit was published first. Tolkien probably wanted that to be read first.

So I picked up a copy of The Hobbit at my school library and I’ve been reading it.

However, due to a lack of time (see PART THREE: A LACK OF TIME), I am only on page 28 of this 330-page version, and I’ve got six other books that I want to finish by the time March is over (unrealistic goals are kind of my forte).

ANYWAY.

PART THREE: A LACK OF TIME. 

There aren’t enough hours in a day. I can’t do everything I want to. >>” It’s unfair. And annoying. And the D key on my keyboard is stuck and it takes forever to get the ‘D’ to show up on the screen. And BLAHHH.

BONUS : PART FOUR!

This is part four. I bet you weren’t expecting to see it, huh? Neither was I.

I love you.

~Fee.

4 comments on “Planning Madness, The Hobbit, and a Lack of Time.

  1. The affliction of not having enough time must be contagious, because now I’m finding that I don’t have all the time I want. It’s quite frustrating, isn’t it?
    The Hobbit is great, but it is rather slow, so I wouldn’t blame you for not getting through it before the end of April, especially with Screnzy and everything. But that doesn’t mean you have to wait until the end of April to finish it… I’ll stop talking.

  2. I know what time lost is. I’ve been out of it for the past three days…Curse you, sickness and/or Hunger Games premier!

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

