8 Comments

For Some Reason I Can’t Explain…


It’s been quite a few days since I’ve last posted. I’ve been very, very busy, as you may be able to tell from that disgusting widget on the sidebar that (not-so) proudly displays my Script Frenzy page count.

And so! Good news and bad news. Which do you want first? Bad news, you say? I don’t care.

Good news: I HAVE FIFTY-ISH PAGES! It’s rather lovely. The bad news is that it’s 5-ish (actually, six) days late. So. That sucks.

But I do have a mini-deadline, if that helps! SIXTY BY SUNDAY. That’s my mantra of late. Sixty by Sunday. Sixty by Sunday. Sixty by Sunday.

I have, however, wasted my day talking to Kona and reading A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray (a good read, if I do say so myself).

I think it’s fine, however, that I took today off. I am, after all, extremely sick.

I do plan to win Script Frenzy this year still. I think I can do fifty pages in nine days. That’s only, what, six pages a day? If I wake up early enough and pretend not to notice that I have no plot whatsoever, it just might work out.

In other news, it’s come to my attention that a reminder may be in order. The Never Ending War is still in its intermission state. Consider it… a well-needed break to spare the authoress from a mental breakdown, yes?

After Script Frenzy is over, I’ll be writing the next five or so chapters before posting any chapters (which, I realize, is what I should have been doing from the start, but ah well), that way chapters can actually be posted on time and I’ll have a bit of a buffer.

Anyway! In the event that another week passes before I post once again, know that I’m thinking of you all very fondly, and you’re quite lovely.

(especially you.)

(yes. you.)

~Fee<3

8 comments on “For Some Reason I Can’t Explain…

  1. Kade! I thought you were dead! Wait…if you aren’t dead, then whose grave did I defile?!

  2. You’ll make it, Fee. I went into the future to make sure. You’ll make it. As long as no severe time paradoxes occur, we should be fine.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

