7 Comments

In Which I Pretend To Know What I’m Talking About


Well, in case you’ve been dying of curiosity, I’ve finally begun to catch up in regards to Script Frenzy.

In fact, if you’ll kindly direct your attention to the sidebar, you’ll see that as of 8:00-ish p.m. PST today, I have 76 pages.

Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.

Thankfully, I believe I’ve gotten over my mid-Screnzy blues, which is very, very nice. Hopefully, I’ll actually win this event and begin to work on my poor, long-abandoned serial, The Never Ending War.

My blog has been a bit too abandoned for my taste, as well, lately, so I’ll change that. I’ve begun to keep a list of blog post topics up in my room (alongside the dry-erase immediate reading list, more on that in a moment), and because of this change, I’m hoping my posts will come along more frequently/make a bit more sense.

NOW. I know you’ve been thinking ‘dry-erase immediate reading list?? Do tell’ ever since I mentioned it about… a sentence or two ago.

YES, I say. A DRY-ERASE IMMEDIATE READING LIST!

What, exactly, is an immediate reading list? you ask. Shall I tell you? Hm. Indeed I shall.

It’s the list of books immediately at my disposal. So like, I have a super long read-this-before-the-end-of-the-year list, but on my dry-erase board, I have the list of books sitting on my bookshelf, all ready-to-read and whatnot.

At the moment, I have:

The Ghosts of Ashbury High, Jacklyn Moriarty

The Fellowship of the Ring, J. R. R. Tolkien

Eragon, Christopher Paolini

The Silmarillion, once again a Tolkien novel.

Not too shabby of a list. Alas, I’m off.

I love you.

(you.)

~Coffee<3

7 comments on “In Which I Pretend To Know What I’m Talking About

  1. You should also add The Constant Gardener to that list.

  2. If you don’t the kindly ones will haunt you for eternity!

  3. You mean Havoc-the-allegedly-mean-person? *Raises left eyebrow*

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

