14 Comments

Screnzy Update, Plans for May, and Stress Galore.


Today’s post comes to you in three parts, as some previous posts have been written before.

Are you ready for this?

I don’t think you are.

I’ll give you a moment to brace yourself. Are you  braced? Okay. Let’s continue.

Screnzy.

Well. Today is the second-to-last day of Script Frenzy. I am ten pages from hitting one hundred, but because I’ve been working on two separate scripts, neither of them is close to finish. I’m about 50 pages in on Cirque, my main, and 40 on Screaming and Dancing, Team., my script dedicated to Havoc.

Truth be told, I’m procrastinating right now. I have the means to finish this darn script, I have the ability, but I don’t have the willpower. I just don’t *feel* like it. It’s going to be my downfall, I’m sure.

Alright! On to part two:

May Plans.

 The lovely Queen Melkyre of Robots (the real person, not my character) has decided to host a write-a-novel-in-May type deal.

And I, being the over-active person I am, was like, oh my goodness, that sounds like a great idea. Oh my goodness, I can totally fit that into my schedule. Oh my goodness, Melly is doing it. I have to. 

I mean, I had to say yes. So I did.

Thankfully, I’m  not *actually* writing an entire novel.

In fact, I thought of all of you (and, erm, myself) when I accepted this challenge. I’ll be writing chapters of The Never Ending War, and finishing up  Havoc’s Screaming and Dancing, Team.

So yeah. It’s not too bad.

Part three:

Stress, Stress, Stress, Stress, FREAKING STRESS.

So, I don’t think I’ve said that I have state standardized testing soon.

But I do.

Washington State’s MSP (Measurement of Student Progress) begins May 1st (part of the reason I can’t even stay up to finish Script Frenzy tomorrow night, because I need a good night’s rest) and spans out over the course of about a week.

I do NOT feel ready, especially not for the math MSP, but ah well.

Still gonna stress over it.

 A Concluding Part {Ooooooh, bet you didn’t expect a PART FOUR.}

 Right-O. So. You’re up-to-date on my life, then. See you soon.

I love you.

~COFFEE<3

14 comments on “Screnzy Update, Plans for May, and Stress Galore.

  1. I CANT WAIT. SERIOUSLY. WELL, I STILL NEED PLOT/CONFLICT, BUT I STILL CANT WAIT.

    • Here is your plot/conflict: Your main character is haunted by his inability to let go of the past, and because of this cannot advance as a person–until he gets Alzheimer’s, of course, and slowly loses his once-firm grip on reality. See, it works because Alzheimer’s is more original than amnesia and the first bloke diagnosed with it was only 27 so you don’t necessarily have to be old to get it. Also, the story should be told primarily in flashback, with the real time portion of the story only taking place over the course of a few weeks. You can call it…That Awesome Idea I Came Up With Whilst Drinking My Morning Coffee.

    • YOU CAN DO THIS. WE CAN DO THIS THING. :D

  2. I barely got away with doing Screnzy this year, what with AP exams in two weeks and generalized LOTS OF HOMEWORK. I applaud you for doing another novel during standardized testing!

    • Thank you! I didn’t win Screnzy this year, and this May novel deal isn’t going to be high-stress, at least in the first couple of weeks, so I’ll be just fine. ^.^ Also, WELCOME TO MY BLOG. This is your first comment, if I’m right?

  3. Come on, Coffee… I’m going to be disappointed if you don’t win Screnzy. If you do, a party will be waiting. If you don’t, I’ll be left on my own wearing a party hat with no one to celebrate with. You don’t want that, surely?

    • Too late, Liam. Too late. *feels the disappointment*

      • Four… pages. Four lousy pages. Wait, scratch that; I have no idea whether they were ridden with lice or not. But really. Here I stand, wearing a discarded party hat… Head sunk to my chest, I hold a punch bowl and a cricket bat… You know, since this is rhyming, I might as well try and make a song from it. A depressing one.
        Question: Can I blame you for all the problems in my life to date? Just kidding. Though disappointed, I shall stand by you through May as well. How many words/pages/supporting characters are you going to go for?

        • It’s more of just a goal. I want to finish the screenplay that I’m writing for Sarah, and edit it a bit, but for the most part I’ll be trying to write fifteen-ish chapters of my abandoned The Never Ending War story so that it can be up and running sometime soon.
          (and the four lousy pages made me angry too.)
          ((and if you do see fit, feel free to blame me from all your problems. I handle blame pretty well, if I do say so myself.))

  4. i just discovered your blog and I have a few things to say:

    1: I see you like skittles. I Love skittles more than any other candy on earth. I once woke up in a giant pool of skittles and had no idea how I got there. (True Story)

    2: Galore is my favorite word.

    3: This blog is awesome

    • Sir or Madam, I thank you kindly for your comment. While you feel that my blog is awesome, I think that you, you and your skittles-swimming, galore-loving self, are awesome.

      Welcome to the Blog.(:

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

