11 Comments

The Robot Queen


I’m sure you’d all love to know how I got to be so amazing at everything and became such a cool person. I’d love to say that I’ve just always been this way, but I must say that I can’t take all of the credit.

Quite a while ago – July of 2011, I believe – I met a very beautiful, talented girl via WWaW. She’s called Melly the Robot Queen and I love her dearly. (I met tons of other talented, beautiful people via WWaW too, but this post is about Mells. Let’s continue.)

If you recall, July 2011 was the first time that the Office of Letters and Light hosted Camp NaNoWriMo. I wanted to redeem myself, because I lost NaNo 2010. And then I met beautiful people via the writing group, and I was like WHAAAAT?! THERE ARE NERDY, HILARIOUS, AND SUPER COOL PEOPLE BESIDES ME?! THAT’S CRAY.

(Yes. Cray.)

Anywaaaaaay, Melly was one of them. She’s all Canadian and beautiful and perfect.<3 That July, we stayed up until the wee hours of the morning writing together. We had Write or Die (Desktop Edition!) word wars and we drank tea and coffee until we passed out from exhaustion.

(On a side note: I just finished reading her caffeine-fueled Zombie Apocalypse novel that she wrote that month this morning. IT WAS THE BEST THING IN THE WORLD AND OH MAN ALL THE FREAKING FEELS GUYS. My novel from that month wasn’t too bad in its own right. Probably the best thing I’d ever written, before or since then.)

So, because of Mells’ superior writing skills and her crazzzzzzzy word counts, she was given the name Melly The Robot Queen. It’s kind of insane. And when I say kind of, I mean REALLY.

Anyway, the whole point of this post is that Melly and I have been friends for quite a while, and she’s beautiful and smart and talented and amazing and I love her with all of my heart and soul and also she should publish her zombie novel. (and also she should let me read her other seven unpublished novels.) (and also publish those.)

I LOVE YOU MELLY YOU’RE GORGEOUS AND PERFECT AND STUFF.

Also. Before I leave you today, I would just like to say that the postal code for Delta, Canada is V4G 1N4. That is all.

~Feebs.<3

11 comments on “The Robot Queen

  1. AH
    AH
    AH
    you are so fantastic oh my god you don’t even know
    NOW I FEEL SUPER SUPER SPECIAL BECAUSE IVE BEEN IN COFFEES BLOG AND OH MY GOD I LOVE YOU
    <3 <3 <3 (still not going to publish it)

  2. Now I feel like I should get to know this other Queen on NaNoWriMo, at least before November begins. She sounds awesome.

  3. I must indulge in this applause of Melly if, as you say, she managed to produce such a novel successfully (unlike myself, who always gets hung up on kuduzuesque, unfitting plot points and has never quite managed to produce a manuscript of such length, even in draft form). Speaking of which, is there any chance some more of us might peruse this novel?

  4. I was wondering if you’d like to join my blog party scheduled for next weekend. All your questions about it will be answered here: http://laughablog.wordpress.com/2012/09/29/youre-all-invited-to-the-greatest-party-ever/

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

