26 Comments

Hey Look Liam Gave Me An Award!


I love awards because I like to answer questions about myself. And give facts about myself. And then listen to you guys answer questions and give facts.

So. I can’t quite remember what this award is called, nor did Liam give the picture for it, so I guess we’ll move straight to the questions because QUESTIONS ARE COOL.

  1. Has a piece of music ever given you a headache?  If so, what was it?  If not, what was the closest thing? Oh yes. I know that Ke$ha is a parody artist and yada yada, but anything by her gives me pains. Also, I love Alicia Keys, but that “Girl On Fire” song sucks. And I’m not ashamed to say it. ALSO THAT TAYLOR SWIFT SONG WHERE SHE SOUNDS LIKE SHE’S DOING A PIG CALL. “Wweeee-eeeeii are never, ever ever..” No. Stop. No. And after a certain point, “I’m Sexy and I Know It” by LMFAO gave me cramps every time it was even mentioned. There are actually a lot more.
  2. Do you like pens, pencils, or word processor better? Pens and pencils for writer’s block and poetry; Microsoft Word for long fiction; Trelby for scripts.
  3. Out of the last five books you’ve read, what character was your favorite? I actually recently reread Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan, and Capitals Will Grayson was my favorite. Or maybe Tiny because guys. It’s Tiny.
  4. Out of the last five movies you’ve seen, what character was your favorite? The Dad from The Mist. Best movie ever. It’s my go-to movie for everything. But of the last five movies I’ve seen? Erm. I liked the younger girl in Mama.
  5. What’s your favorite genre to write? I dunno. For short stories, usually something realistic. For novels and junk, fantasy-based, preferably with demons and The Devil and stuff, because demons are hot. For scripts, alternate universe type deals. I have like this obsession with revolution and oppressive governments and stuff.
  6. What is that your favorite genre to read? Whatever Sarah Beth tells me to?
  7. When was the last time you wished your library bought more good books, more often? My school library actually has a pretty impressive non-fiction section, which I’ve been crazy into lately, especially books about Africa and the Rwandan genocide in 1994 and black history. Maybe I’ll do a post about it soon, seeing as it is Black History Month. The fiction section is okay too.
  8. Do you write with music or not? In the beginning I don’t, and then I turn it on for a while when I get into my writing, and when I realize that there’s music playing again (because at some point, I focus on writing and don’t realize it’s playing), I know it’s break time. So yes.
  9. Do you outline?  If so, what method do you use? I like to mindmap.
  10. About what book or movie are you the geekiest, especially in public? Depending on who I’m with, usually Doctor Who. There are a lot of Whovians at my school. But I’m not geeky in public about books or movies — but with music OH YES. I will go VERY VERY fangirly if I ever see an OFWGKTA sweater or an EARL (Earl Sweatshirt) sweatshirt. Or if anybody talks about OFWGKTA, really. Or Wu-Tang Clan. Or Jay-Z. Or Kanye. Or Earl Sweatshirt in specific. Or Death Cab (I really like Death Cab). I’m big on music.

OKAY. Now’s the part where I give awards.

HERE EVERYONE WHO’S READING THIS I AM GIVING YOU AN AWARD. FEEL FREE TO POST IN THE COMMENTS WITH ANSWERS OR ON YOUR BLOG (LINK ME SO I CAN READ IT). I LOVE YOU. IF YOU’RE READING THIS, I REALLY, REALLY LOVE YOU. YOU DESERVE THIS AWARD. YOU GO GIRL. OR GUY. OR WHATEVER YOU IDENTIFY AS.

Here are your questions.

  1. What was the last book you read? Was it any good? How many stars would you give it, out of 10?
  2. WHAT ABOUT MOVIE? I love movies. TELL ME YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE.
  3. Are you geeky by nature?
  4. Who is your favorite character, from any book/tv show/movie? Why?
  5. Who’s your role model? Why?
  6. Which is better: books, tv shows, movies, or music?
  7. Do you have any (quirky or normal) daily/weekly rituals?
  8. What was the last thing you wrote (besides this post/comment)?
  9. Do you believe in Soul Mates and One True Loves and junk?
  10. WHO IS YOUR OTP AND WHY?

Okay I love you bye.

~Feebs

26 comments on “Hey Look Liam Gave Me An Award!

  1. Yippee! I get an award– oh, wait.

    Well, you posted a day early. What am I going to do with you, Coffee? I give you a day and you ignore it. Oh, well. Should we still post tomorrow, or just go for Thursday or something?

  2. What was the last book you read? Was it any good? How many stars would you give it, out of 10? Love in the Time of Cholera. YES. It was awesome. It gave me all the feels, and so it deserves all the stars.
    WHAT ABOUT MOVIE? I love movies. TELL ME YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE.I watched a bit of Batman the other day, but I’m not sure that counts…Um, I can’t actually remember the last movie I watched. I think it was Beauty and the Beast, but then again…My favourite would probably be Brazil, but Pulp Fiction is really good, too. As is Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.
    Are you geeky by nature? I am made of awesome. So, yes.
    Who is your favorite character, from any book/tv show/movie? Why?
    Who’s your role model? Why?
    Javert. Because he’s such a badass! I just love him. Alternate answer: The city of Macondo, from One Hundred Years of Solitude, because even though it’s a city it has more psychological depth than a lot of characters in lesser novels. Garcia Marquez ftw! My role model is a corn dog I found on the floor in a bathroom.
    Which is better: books, tv shows, movies, or music? I really like the visual presentation of movies, but I think if you have an overactive imagination books are better because it’s like you’re directing your own movie in your head–and, odds are, if you’re not watching a Jeunet flick, it’s going to be better in there.
    Do you have any (quirky or normal) daily/weekly rituals? Coffee, internet, school, exercise, shower, shave, breakfast, school. work. I am a man of habit.
    What was the last thing you wrote (besides this post/comment)? A blog post on my blog. The last non-bloggy thing I wrote was that whatsadoodle I posted on Tuesday.
    Do you believe in Soul Mates and One True Loves and junk? Yeah. I’m what you might call a hopeless romantic.
    WHO IS YOUR OTP AND WHY? Shacy. Because we’re adorable.

  3. 1. The last book I finished was the Hobbit. The book I’m reading right now is “Surely you’re joking, Mr. Feynman!”, which is hilarious.
    2. Something like Blade Runner or Inception. The Dark Knight might count as well.
    3. Nerdy, not geeky. I hardly get really excited about fandoms and stuff. I get really excited about math and physics and engineering-related things. :T
    4. I actually do not think I have one.
    5. I don’t really have role models, but there are people I admire: Nikola Tesla, Einstein, Stephen Hawking – people like that.
    6. They’re all good for different reasons. Books allow you to visualize and have almost free reign over how something looks. Music helps set the atmosphere. There’s times that I’ve been playing some video game and almost been too scared to continue because of the music.
    7. Not really, I read before I go to bed pretty much every day, if that counts.
    8. Journal entry for yesterday.
    9. As an asexual person, such things seem quite silly to me. Not to mention I know for a fact that most people don’t like one person for their entire lives.
    10. I do not understand the point of such things. -_-

  4. What was the last book you read? Was it any good? How many stars would you give it, out of 10?
    – The last book I read was Skulduggery Pleasant: Kingdom of the Wicked. It was so good I died. I would give it 11 stars out of 10.

    WHAT ABOUT MOVIE? I love movies. TELL ME YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE.
    Are you geeky by nature?
    – My favourite movie was the Avengers. That should answer the second question as well. :)

    Who is your favorite character, from any book/tv show/movie? Why?
    – Edward Elric from Fullmetal Alchemist. Because he’s amazing, and the first person I just thought of. If I allow myself to think any harder we’d be here a while.

    Who’s your role model? Why?
    – My mama. Because she’s way too cool and I wish I could be as cool as her.

    Which is better: books, tv shows, movies, or music?
    – Books and music.

    Do you have any (quirky or normal) daily/weekly rituals?
    – I have a billion ahahaha. I spin in my chair when I’m excited, and don’t wear matching socks ever.

    What was the last thing you wrote (besides this post/comment)?
    – Sadly, it’s been a while. (planning to write a book on my week off next week) The last thing was a drabble that I deleted after I wrote it.

    Do you believe in Soul Mates and One True Loves and junk?
    – Yes I do.

    WHO IS YOUR OTP AND WHY?
    – Remus/Sirius (HP) : because it’s how me and morg started talking.
    Teddy/Billy (Young Avengers) because it’s canon.
    Jason/Tim (Batman) because I love it.
    Hawkeye/Coulson (Avengers) because this is amazing,

    • I liked your answers and OH MY GOODNESS EDWARD ELRIC. I haven’t thought about FMA in like years but way to bring back every single feel that I had before, Mells. <3

  5. What was the last book you read? Was it any good? How many stars would you give it, out of 10?
    The last book I finished was Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book. It was quite enjoyable, even though it felt a bit constricted given that the plot was mostly based off of The Jungle Book. Except the kid is adopted by ghosts instead of wolves and the tiger is a serial killer, the bear is a werewolf and the panther is a vampire, etc.
    I’m currently alternating between reading The Jungle Book, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (finally!) and Les Misérables. All are copacetic enough to ensure my continued reading, even if at this pace it means it’ll take me several months to finish Les Mis.

    WHAT ABOUT MOVIE? I love movies. TELL ME YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE.
    I like movies too, but I’m not sure if I do have a favourite movie. I watch a lot of movies based on books (and comic books).

    Are you geeky by nature?
    I suppose it depends on how well that geekiness holds over to those around me. Right now, for instance, in spite of attending a bloody faculty of science, I have yet to find a single person with as overt an interest in Doctor Who as mine. When I went to the faculty of philosophy and letters for a certain transaction, however, I engaged in amicable conversation with a total stranger for the first time in what seems like forever over literature. It was quite pleasant.

    Who is your favorite character, from any book/tv show/movie? Why?
    Big question. I want to say The Doctor, but I’d have to specify that it would be either the 2nd, 3rd or 4th incarnation. The newer ones haven’t really managed to win me over, especially the 11th.

    Who’s your role model? Why?
    I have a role model? Well, that’d have to be anyone who shares my philosophy, I suppose, which is to be oneself first and foremost, and not let superfluous things like nationality or ethnicity or anything like that skew your outlook on anyone, or let yourself be influenced by another who believes in such distinctions.

    Which is better: books, tv shows, movies, or music?
    Honestly, it depends. I’d much rather read American Gods in one sitting than be put through most of the stuff defined as reality TV these days, but I’d much rather watch 100 hours of classic Doctor Who than touch a page of Atlas Shrugged. In what concerns my free time, however, my interests in descending order would be something like books, tv shows, music, movies.

    Do you have any (quirky or normal) daily/weekly rituals?
    Well, given Retsupurae’s sudden proficiency, you could say that my watching their stuff is increasingly becoming like a ritual.

    What was the last thing you wrote (besides this post/comment)?
    That short story of which I posted a reading last week. I should get a new rambling up sooner or later, though.

    Do you believe in Soul Mates and One True Loves and junk?
    Nope.

    WHO IS YOUR OTP AND WHY?
    Nope.

  6. I am a fan of anyone who likes Death Cab for Cutie.
    Although I’m new to this blog and I think this is my first comment, I hope it’s ok if I accept this too. I usually hate awards but I love your questions.

  7. Just in case I forget or don’t have time tomorrow, it’s time for a post. Tomorrow, that is– not today.

  8. What was the last book you read? Was it any good? How many stars would you give it, out of 10?
    I don’t remember what I read before the one I’m on now, but it’s a re-read so I’ll count it. Pendragon Book 1: The Merchant of Death by D.J. MacHale 1651363512/10 BECAUSE IT’S THE FIRST BOOK IN MY FAVORITE SERIES EVER. Really, it’s my favorite thing ever and even re-reading it, I’m catching little bits of foreshadowing I missed the first time around and it’s amazing. READ IT, FEE.

    WHAT ABOUT MOVIE? I love movies. TELL ME YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE.
    Oh lord, this one is hard. Uhhh possibly Avengers or Tangled. Or Thor. I love Thor.

    Are you geeky by nature?
    HELLS YEAH.

    Who is your favorite character, from any book/tv show/movie? Why?
    Spader from Pendragon. He was my first fictional husband I ever had and, although he was acting a bit annoying at one point in the series, I still love him so much, it’s ridiculous. Also, Loki. I tend to like villains, or really anyone, with mental problems, and it doesn’t hurt that he is played by Tom Hiddleston. Also, he’s another one of my hubbies so…

    Who’s your role model? Why?
    Hmmmm I don’t really have a role model that I think “Wow, I want to be just like them!” I mean, it’d be great to look like my PE teacher when I’m her age (she’s 65, look like she could be late 30s/early 40s, and has a better body then I ever had), but I’d say the person I sort of… almost mimic the most would be my older sister.

    Which is better: books, tv shows, movies, or music?
    Ugh this one is hard. I’d take books over tv shows and movies, but it’ll tie with music. Music really sets the mood for a lot of things for me. But really, I can’t more than a few days without either. In fact, I nearly died when I lost my iPod one time, so music’s actually just baaarely ahead….

    Do you have any (quirky or normal) daily/weekly rituals?
    Uh, I don’t really know. I mean, I do a lot of weird things, but rituals?…. Well, I usually go through my Twitter feed via my iPod when I get up, except I gave it up for Lent, so not so much lately. Besides that, I have no idea.

    What was the last thing you wrote (besides this post/comment)?
    I was writing out plot ideas for a new story of mine during my class, I pay so much attention. Though to be fair, it’s Basic Music and I’ve been into music stuff since I was five… I could actually just take a nap all class and still get an A if I wanted. But that’s entirely off topic.

    Do you believe in Soul Mates and One True Loves and junk?
    OH GOSH I am SUCH a hopeless romantic. Yes I do, and I’d love to find mine because I’m like that.

    WHO IS YOUR OTP AND WHY?
    THIS IS THE HARDEST QUESTION ON HERE. Uhhh I quite like Percabeth from Percy Jackson. They are ADORABLE together and I just sdfghjkl

    LOVE YOU FEE <333

  9. […] one I found on Coffee‘s  blog. She said anyone could accept it, and I did because I liked the questions. […]

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

