19 Comments

Let Me Tell You Some Facts.


Some Facts.

  • My hair was straight as a kid, but then progressively became curlier every year from fourth grade on.
  • Being multiracial is one of the biggest blessings in life.
  • I am currently writing you a story. If anyone would like to edit/give feedback prior to the posting of this story, just let me know. Seriously.
  • When you are sad, there are a number of things to do to cheer yourself up. For example: watch Sumo wrestling. Watch Adventure Time. Listen to my favorite song. Draw a picture and e-mail it to me (coffeethewriter@gmail.com, by the way). Write me a story. DISTRACT YOURSELF.
  • The same plant that makes chocolate also makes cocaine and heroin (I think. Don’t quote me on that, it might not be true).
  • I want to learn Spanish.
  • If anyone wants to teach me Spanish, I would be eternally grateful.
  • I’ve been searching for the Spanish version of “Stars” from Les Mis and I can’t find it anywhere.
  • I am reading the Autobiography of Malcolm X.
  • My very close friend had absolutely no idea who Malcolm X was, and it made me very, very sad. I almost cried, I’m not going to lie. It was an awful experience.
  • Recently, I’ve been watching a lot of Cornell West speeches and that man is absolutely wonderful. If you’re into any type of human rights activism, specifically African American Activism, and you haven’t looked into him, please do.
  • Imam Shakir is an amazing speaker.
  • I eat too much chocolate.

OKAY BYE

~Feebs

 

19 comments on “Let Me Tell You Some Facts.


  1. I’m the one who posted that video, by the way. If there’s any particular song from the Spanish version you’d like to request, feel free.

  2. Heroin comes from poppies. It is a distilled form of opium.
    Chocolate comes from the cocoa plant.
    Cocaine comes from coca plant, which is from the same region and has a similar name but is definitely not the same as the cocoa plant.

    And to think I’m your friend.

  3. Why hello, new post! Thanks, Coffee. When shall we schedule the next one?

  4. when i was like, eleven, i helped my friend do a video reinactment of malcom x’s death. so i know who he is. but probably only from that.

  5. OOPS! Three days late, here I am. Sorry about that, but it’s time for a post.

Love it? Hate it? Say so. Right here.

